Zucchini Pizza

I’m always on a mission to find healthy pizza alternatives. I love this recipe because I get an extra dose of veggies and it satisfies my pizza cravings.

On top of being super tasty, zucchini pizzas are very easy to make, they’re ready in a hurry, and you get to use up all those zucchinis! It’s really a win all the way around.

Use a zucchini as your crust, top it with sauce and cheese and pile on your favorite toppings. I love making these during the week when I don’t feel like cooking much (and by cooking I mean cleaning up afterward).

Zucchini Pizza

  • One zucchini
  • 1/4 cup marinara sauce
  • 1-2 Tbsp. Parmesan cheese (or whatever kind you like on your pizza)
  • Chopped veggies/toppings of your choice (I used onion, peppers, and mushrooms)
  • 1 tsp. oregano

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Cut your zucchini in half length wise. Cut out the center of each zucchini, making a little boat to fill with toppings. Spread sauce on zucchini halves and then sprinkle with cheese. Top with veggies and oregano. Bake for 20-30 minutes or until your veggies are cooked to your liking. Dip in ranch dressing if your one of those people (like me). =)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

