Healthy Peanut Butter Cups

Ohhh yes. I’m serious. Healthy peanut butter cups. Shocked?! Just wait til you try them! You’ll be thanking me for this one!

Melt-in-your-mouth peanut butter chocolate deliciousness.

Happy Easter, my friends! This is one for the baskets (if you have any left by Easter morning)!

Fact: It doesn’t get any better than peanut butter cups.

I have some special people in my life who are going to love getting a basket of these guys this weekend. I mean really, who doesn’t LOVE peanut butter cups!? I think they’re the universal ticket to happiness. At least in my world. =)

Healthy Peanut Butter Cups

Chocolate layer:

  • 3/4 cup coconut oil (or coconut butter)
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2-3 Tbs. honey (or agave)
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder

Peanut Butter layer:

  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 Tbs. honey
  • 3 packets calorie free sweetener (I used Truvia)
  • Dash salt

Combine chocolate ingredients and pour 1/2 of mixture into greased molds. I used peanut butter cup molds, but you could also use a muffin tin if you want big peanut butter cups, or try egg molds if you have them! Place your chocolate molds in the freezer while you mix your peanut butter ingredients. Pour the peanut butter filling on top of the chocolate layer and cover with remaining chocolate. Refrigerate or freeze.

This is what happens when you can’t stay out of them long enough for the peanut butter to set up (oops)…

But they are SO, SO delicious like this! I’d recommend even melting a few on purpose. YUM!!! =)

Leave a Reply

