Gluten-Free Berry Pancakes

Weekends are for bumming around in your pjs, watching movies, and eating PANCAKES!!

My dad once told me, “work hard when you have to, take it easy when you can.” I think that’s really great advice.

Along with the rest of corporate America, I live for my weekends. I love getting up early, drinking my coffee, and having no obligations. Most of all, I love that there’s plenty of time for making pancakes. =)

Last weekend we made these awesome berry pancakes. They’re gluten-free and so, so tasty.

Gluten-Free Berry Pancakes

(yield 15-20 small-medium pancakes)

  • 1/2 cup cornmeal
  • 1 1/3 cup oat flour (gluten-free)
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon
  • dash nutmeg
  • dash salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup applesauce (or pureed pumpkin)
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp. honey
  • 2 cups berries (blended in food processor or mashed)

Combine  dry ingredients and then add your wet. Stir in fruit. Preheat griddle to medium. Grease pan and pour batter. Flip when pancakes start to bubble (about a minute and a half).

Leave a Reply

